Getting Started, Shall We?

I have no idea what I’m doing here, so please bare with me. My goal here is to bring a half smile to someone’s face from these posts, at the very least some eye rolling. You see, I have some free time currently, and I don’t know what to do with myself, so I figure I’ll start a blog about nothing in particular with the above stated goal in mind. This really isn’t meant to be taken serious, honest. Should you find anything offensive, I apologize ahead of time. Updates, I predict will be sporadic as well as varying lengths of time.

Currently I’ve applied for some jobs, and the waiting is slowly driving me crazy for acceptance or rejection. I am trying get a foothold of my life since the last few years was spent taking care of mom and grandpa, bless their souls wherever they may be, I am somewhat… undecided, on where to go from here. Just as well though, I am a decent enough bullshitter, if that is something to go by. With enough control one can weave a long story of the day with a straight face. Telling boldfaced lies and half truths, planting seeds of concern and awe at times. Then, at the end of the tale, crack a huge smile and just go ‘Nah, I’m just joking’. It is a wonderful feeling seeing shock and disbelief on their faces. I KNOW for sure this particular skill will get me into plenty of trouble down the road.

It is a skill one can take and make books out of, one I plan on eventually doing. This be a trial of sorts. Already doubts are creeping in, especially with the childish nickname for a blog. Something to work on eventually once I get the hang of it. Thats it for the moment, I think. Thank you, whoever you are, for taking the time to read this.
-Kenneth Pickernell 3rd

Leave a Reply

