Inside Look of an Author

IMG_0317

Lets make  post for the heck of it. Hello readers, how are you doing. So far everything is… hm, alright for the most part. I feel as if though I’m just a random person to you readers, and let’s try to change that up. I am Kenneth, I like the color blue. I am 25 going to 26 in august, Leo for the win! Recently I cut my long hair, mid back range, down to an inch or two. It feels weird but whatever.

I like to cook, crochet, and write, reading is a nice past time as well you know. Currently I’m making a small stock of wrist/hand warmers to sell, but I’ve no idea where to start. Eventually I’ll figure out how to add more complicated designs to stuff. Reading ‘how to’ stuff is all fine and good when you can do so, and I applaud those that can, but I’m more of a hands on learner. As a matter of fact I learned how to do most of what I can do on YouTube.

I am contemplating writing in the details for my ongoing Friday posts of “Mad Scientist”, and selling the product on Amazon per chapter or something like that. You see, I’m starting to think that these are snippets of a character, and many details have been left out. It should be fun, as soon as I figure out where I’m going with the character that is. It would be nice, to make money just writing stuff every other day.

I don’t think I can cut it as a 9-5 worker, I could run temporary jobs, but I don’t think I’ve got what it takes to be a Monday-Friday worker. I’ve seen what swing and graveyard shifts do for time management, and I don’t like the looks of it, even if those are my hours.

I’d rather trade goods made for other goods I need, the problem is, currency is the only goods that keep things going. I’m sure I can figure that out, given the time, but the fact is for living securely, it sure does cost a lot, you know? Running water, electricity, waste management, keeping a damned roof with 4 walls, food for nutrition. It costs money, and more money to upkeep. And those are just the basics. There are things out there to help a situation, but I don’t want to be living like that, I want to be able to buy things, sell things. To be able to help others do things you know? Take the whole family out some days and have a good time. I miss that.

Life may be fair, but it is also unforgiving, so long as we can roll with the punches we should be fine. That’s who I am, take what I can get, and give when I can.

-Kenneth

Leave a Reply

