Fed Up.

That feeling when you want to sleep, but it hurts to sleep. Like the back aches, legs feel tingly, and you just can’t find a comfortable spot at all. Especially when all you’ve done is sleep! This feeling is getting out of hand I tell you! ‘There is nothing to worry about’ well I say otherwise! You hear me! There is always something to worry about. Always.

There is no way to tell me otherwise, we as humans worry about something all the time. Different distractions, different methods of coping with constant worries. I am so tired, and I have yet to do anything about it. So many options, many things to do, and yet little to no motivation to do so.

I got my whole life ahead of me now, the road is literally right there to a whole world just waiting for another someone to come along and explore it. So many things to do, places to see, and people to visit. I know many ways to get and make money, I know how to survive in this world. And here I am, at my aunt’s house blogging on my wants and dreams, pondering what I should do next. Bills to pay off, money to make, and a nice couch to sleep on… no wait, scratch that, no sleeping until we get something done today.


Update weeks later, we went job hunting, and now we are on a probation period and can start work soon. That is all I can say on the subject, just know that I got a job. This post is somewhat contradictory but the point still stands. Being sick and tired is a sign something is wrong, and should be treated if possible. Sometimes our bodies will shut us down, and if we keep ignoring these signs, well, we’ll just have to regret it won’t we? Black outs are not a fun thing at all, and as far as I know I haven’t experienced that. Still, it is a sign of severe stress and depression. It should be treated as soon as practical, if not as soon as possible.

There are resources out there, it just takes a bit of looking around to find them. Tomorrow isn’t guaranteed, but at least plan for it anyway. Set things in motion to avoid the feeling of impending doom. Sometimes sleep is the best remedy, it allows the body to relax as the mind sorts out the worries in a somewhat relaxed state. It helps to have someone to talk to, remember that.

I have no idea what i was thinking when I made the first part, perhaps it was a sleep deprived state of mind and I am stumbling on it with a,somewhat, clearer one. From dusty draft to a somewhat finished product. Still, this is a valid post and will be posted. That is all.

-Kenneth

Leave a Reply

